Sephora Haul

Hello Lovelies!

When in the US, it would be a crime not to have a trip to Sephora. With that I may have definitely spent more than I had intended to, but walking into Sephora is like walking into toy store as a kid, you want everything!

I have put all my purchases into a post, read below to see what I picked up:

_1010608_1010609

First up are a few items from Anastasia Beverley Hills. This brand has become one of my cult favourites, as the formula in each of their products is truly amazing. It’s definitely worth investing in as some of the products are a little pricey.

The first item is the Anastasia Beverley Hills Modern Renaissance Palette ($42.00) I think I may have found my new eye shadow palette. The shades range from neutral tones to oranges to pinks and reds, which make it a palette that can be worn all year round. Each shade is pigmented meaning you don’t need much on the brush and is easily blendable.

The next item from the brand is Anastasia Beverley Hills Glow Kit ($40.00) in Sundipped. When they first released these palettes, they became like gold dust, so I was extremely happy when I managed to get my hands on it! The highlight in this palette is incredibely pigmented giving you that freshly bronzed glow. My two shades in this palette are the lighter two, Summer and Moonstone. I either wear them seperately or mixed the two together to get a fresh of holiday glow!

_1010611

The next thing I picked up was the hotly anticipated palette from Becca. It’s the BECCA x Chrissy Teigen Glow Face Palette ($46.00). I have wanted to try this as soon as it was announced that the colloboration was in the works. The palette has a bronzer, a blush and two highlighters. And in true BECCA style the highlighters are amazing. All four products in the palette are really pigmented, you don’t need much on the brush much like the Champagne Pop_1010613 highlighter. This is a palette definately worth investing in. The bronzer gives you that glowy summer look every girl desires and the blush is gives you that pop of brightness in your face to make you look more awake.

_1010617

Whilst in Sephora I also had to pick a new beauty blender and the new range of colours that thye have brought them out in, made it near impossible to choose one! But in the end I went for BeautyBlender in Bubble ($20.00). It’s really cute bubble gum pink and every girl knows that no make up brush set is complete without a Beauty Blender!

The next thing that I wanted to try was a piece from the Benefit Brow Range and I’m a lover for a good eyebrow pencil. I just had to pick up the Benefit Cosmetics ‘Precisely My Brow’ Brow Pencil in Shade 4 ($24.00). This is a little piece of magic in a pencil, with a brush on one end and a precise pencil on the other. I have tried this since buying it and it gives a great brow fill! Definitely a piece worth picking up!

_1010619

I also had to pick up some of the Tarte products, after getting some of their stuff for my Birthday, I have fallen in love with this Brand and it’s one that works well with my skin from the first instance!

The first product I picked up was the Tarte Rainforest of the Seas Aquacealer Concealer in shade fair light ($26.00). This concealer is really as great as they make out! It’s a water based concealer that has a great coverage, that you don’t need much on and is really blendable. Everything you want in a concealer!

The other item I picked up was the Tarte Ready Set Radiant Mist ($25.00). This was another product that I really wanted to try. It’s a mist that works better as a prepping spray rather than a setting spray. It gives that glowy fresh base for your foundation, making you look more awake and refreshed for the whole day!

I always love walking into Sephora it’s like a make-up wonderland but a very dangerous one, as you never know what you walk out with, whether it’s one budget or not!

Hope you enjoyed reading this as much as I enjoyed putting it all together! What have been your favourite make-up purchases lately?

Serena

x

4 thoughts on “Sephora Haul”

  1. Pingback: July Favourites

Leave a Reply

