Spring Haul

It’s been a while since I have written a blog post and thought what better way than to do it with what I love most… fashion.

Summer is almost upon us and I don’t think I’ve been more happy for this season to appear! There are so many lovely things out this season, perfect item’s to transition slowly but surely to that warm weather we are supposedly promised in May.

Read below to see what I’ve purchased for my Spring Wardrobe!

_1010600

ASOS Blouse with Tie Sleeve Detail (£32.00) – I have recently developed a fashion thing for detailed sleeves and this blouse really fits that trend. The fitted style that looks great tucked into jeans with a detailed belt, looks great for the brunch with the girls or a casual Friday at the office.

ASOS Oversized Wrap Blouse with Dip Hem (£32.00) – Again it’s another blouse with details but the oversized style of this blouse is what caught my eye. With the cross over style and peplum style on the bottom. This top is definitely one of my spring favourites!

ASOS Western Style Belt (£16.00)  – I know this belt has been around a while but I was never a fan of it until recently I have jumped on the band wagon. Teamed with a blouse and jeans it’s a great accessory to make a outfit different.

ASOS Ruffle Hem Top (£22.00) – I think orange/red tones are going to be my summer colour. This fitted style with the peplum frilled hem is great for the summer with the lightweight fabric. Team it with heels and leather look trousers for drinks in the evening or with boyfriend style jeans and sneakers for a more casual look.

_1010601

Zara Girl Next Door T-Shirt (£9.99) – I’m a sucker for a slogan t-shirt and this little bargain from Zara is a great little summer through on. Team it with denim shorts or frayed rip jeans like the ones above, for a casual summers vibe.

Zara Mid Rise Frayed Hem Jeans (£29.99) –  If you haven’t noticed that the frayed edge jeans are the ‘it’ jeans for spring summer, although they surfaced much earlier than this spring. They bring a cool and relaxed refreshed vibe to your wardrobe. Normally I wouldn’t buy high street jeans as the fit can be quite tricky, and with Zara the fit depends on the style.

Zara Frilled Shoulder Sweat Shirt (£15.99) – I love the pop of orange this jumper is and with the intricate shoulder detail, it brings a refreshing change to the jumper style. It’s perfectly lightweight for the transition from the cold mornings to the warm summer lunchtimes.

Zara Sneaker with a Bow (£19.99) – The sneaker has been brought up to trend with the tied bows on the top. The sneaker shoe is one shoe that I don’t think will end soon.

What have you bought recently to perk up your wardrobe?

Serena

x

1 thought on “Spring Haul”

Leave a Reply

