The Frilled Shirt

Now that the weather is starting to slightly transition and the evenings are getting that bit brighter, I think it’s time to start ditching the heavy thick jumper and swap them for blouses. It’s a look I have been rocking for work over the past couple of weeks.

Find out below to see where I picked up this really cute shirt and what I teamed it with.

fullsizerender-14

Stradivarius Poplin Lace Up Top (£19.99) – You may have noticed this from a previous blog post, my My New Favourite Store: Stradivarius Haul post. I love this shirt so much I thought I would show you how I would style it. I love the lace up feature of this shirt and the style of the 3/4 sleeve with the frilled hem. It’s super cute and super easy to wear as you don’t need to add any major accessories.

I have teamed the blouse with my ever so trusty pair of 7 For All Mankind Skinny Jeans in the Gwenevere style and the colour Indigo, unfortunately they are now out of stock but there are similar like this one. The shade of indigo is perfect for the blue pin stripe within the shirt. They are a mid to high rise skinny jean, which is great as the blouse is slightly cropped.

For the shoes, I went with my trusted River Island Black Ankle Boots, which are now unfortunately no longer in stock but one’s that have a similar fit are these ones. My favourite thing about these boots is that with having skinny ankles they fit perfectly around them with out creating such a huge gap.

This has to be one of my favourite looks at the moment, a semi fitted blouse with skinny jeans, it’s perfect office to evening look.

Serena

x

Leave a Reply

