Best of Pre-Fall 17 – Part 2

All the Pre-fall Collections have had there debut and there are too many gorgeous collections for Pre-Fall to just put them into 1 post! So I have placed the other half of the collections I love into a 2nd post. Read below to see Part 2 of my favourite Pre-Fall Collections.

DENNIS BASSO

I adore this collection from Dennis Basso, it has such a romantic feel to it with the intricate embroidery detail on the basis of the collection; combined with lace it creates a really feminine silhouette. It really reminds me of previous collections by Valentino/Dolce and Gabbana and the new era of Dior. My favourite piece from the collection would be the full length gown featured in the third image, as it just creates a whole story.

MARCHESA

Where do I even begin with this Marchesa collection?! It’s like a wonderland dream, from the intricate details on the garments to the layers and layers of tulle! I just love every piece, it’s as if they each tell their own aspect from the same story. I can see these dresses being a big hit on the red carpet! There are just too many gorgeous pieces to just choose one!

FENDI

Karl Lagerfeld has done it again! The Fendi collection is just a dream with the feminine silhouette that was prominent in the SS17 collection but with more blush and autumnal tones. My favourites from this collection have to be the blush lace dress featured in the last picture and the nude skater dress with laser cut outs featured in the fourth image.

CHRISTIAN DIOR 

I love the new direction that Dior has taken, it was one that might have been a risk at first but it’s been modernized and that’s all thanks to Maria Grazia Chiuri. She has created a feminine yet grungy pre-fall collection that really works, making it last for all seasons.My favourite from the collection has to be infamous DIOR ADDICT t-shirt and red tulle skirt combination!

No. 21

The new pre-fall collection for No.21 is a preppy dream. With the feminine coats and mixture of pastel colours and leopard print. And it case you haven’t realized yet, I am like a magpie to embellished things and this collections showcases exactly that. My favourite outfit has to be the belted coat with the feather trim underneath.

PRABAL GURANG


Normally the Prabal Gurang collection’s are very eccentric and this collection is no exception, but it works really well for the pre-fall season, for that transition from summer to autumn. It has a nod to the 70’s with the colour block patterns and assymetric lines throughout the dresses. My Favourites from the collection have to be the assymetric cut dresses of block fabric combined with sheer.


What have been your favourites for pre-fall 17? I think my ultimate favourite collections from pre-fall are Dior, Marchesa, Elie Saab and Versace!

Serena x

(All Images courtesy of Vogue Runway)

 


Leave a Reply

