Best of Pre-Fall 17 – Part 1

It’s scary to think that we are still basking in the fashion of fall 16/17, whilst gearing up for the release of summer 17 that the Pre-Fall collections have started surfacing. It just goes to show how quick the year is going especially with the return of Fashion Month next month.  But before that begins I’ve round up all my favourite collections for Pre-Fall, read below to see my favourites in Part 1.

PAMELLA ROLAND

I love the glamour and sexiness of this collection! It screams modern glamour and they are dresses that I can see grace the red carpets at award season. I love the whole embellishment element mixed with blocks of colour. My favourite outfits have to be dress featured in the second image and the gorgeous red gown featured in the last image.

ELIE SABB

The Pre-Fall collection for Elie Saab is utter gorgeousness with major 70’s influence withe a mix of modernism. I love the intricate detail of the embellishment combined with the delicacy of lace. My favourite outfits would have to be three featured in the first two images, (the power of that jumpsuit!).

JONATHAN SIMKHAI

The Pre-Fall collection of Jonathan Simkai is a mix of glamour and simplicity, with the combination of power delicate fabric dresses and tracksuit material inspired jumpsuits. I also love the element of the corsets, I think that is going to be a big trend next winter, what with it already gracing the streets in the form of belts. My favourite from this collection is the black bardot corset jumpsuit.

LELA ROSE

Lela Rose is a brand that I’m not particularly familiar with but their Pre-Fall collection is a floral delicate dream. I love the different uses of materials, and the pops of yellow and the shades of blue. One that is perfectly suited for the transition from summer to autumn. My favourite pieces is the floral shirt/dress combo featured in the last picture.

VERSACE

Donatella Versace has done it again with the Pre-Fall collection for Versace!With dark hues of purple and navy blue it reflects the SS17 collection of super sports luxe mixed with grunge elements. Throughout the entirety of the collection there is almost of different jacket for every outfit, showcasing that no outfit is complete without a jacket.I love every piece so it’s hard for me to pick a favourite outfit!

VICTORIA VICTORIA BECKHAM

Victoria Beckham does what she does best and that’s to create a slouchy look throughout all her collections, and it works. Her aesthetic of a super relaxed vibe is one that is alwasy showcased throughout both lines. And I love the pops of orange and mint green in this collection. It’s collection that is versatile, meaning it can be worn in every season. My favourite is the Mint Green coat from the first image.

Who have been your favourites for Pre-Fall 17? What do you think are going to be big trends? Let me know in the comments!

Serena x

(All images courtesy of Vogue Runway)


Leave a Reply

