Autumn Haul

Hello!

I may have been very naughty this month with splurging on some autumn winter staple pieces. There are some really nice pieces out at the moment and there would have been alot more in my basket. I have put all my purchases into a post, read below to see what I picked up!

_1010562

Noisy May Oversized Knit Jumper (£22.00) – I think this winter my go to staple piece is going to be a good cunky knit and I think I found it. This jumper from ASOS is perfectly slouchy that it can be worn loose or tucked into jeans. Annoyingly it has now become out of stock 😦

ASOS Patch Shirt (£36.00) – I have been loving the whole patch trend, it such a fun idea to re-invent your wardrobe, making staple pieces like a classic shirt or denim jacket fun and on trend! I love this shirt from ASOS, as it’s suitable for work but has a new fun edge to it with the flirty patches.

Glamorous Biker Jacket with Faux Sherling (£85.00) – I have found my new winter jacket! I have wanted a faux shearling aviator style jacket ever since last winter but it’s been really hard to find one that doesn’t look cheap. I have found it in this gorgeous one from Glamorous. It’s oversized but not too oversized that it looks like youve been swallowed! It’s so warm that it’s definitely a must have in your winter wardrobe!!!

River Island Wrap Leather Skirt (£28.00) – I fell in love with this skirt as soon as I saw it! It’s a skirt that can be perfectly dressed down with tights and a jumper or dressed up with heels and a body suit. It’s a gorgeous winter berry colour that ties perfectly into any winter wardrobe.

River Island Block Heeled Ankle Boots (£40.00) – I LOVE THESE BOOTS!! I have finally found a pair of akle boots that fit perfectly around my skinny ankles and don’t have a gap! They are a great alternative to the sock boot, as they are a bit stiffer and thicker in material. I think I will be wearing these till they break!

L’Oreal Pure Clay Detox Mask (£7.99) – Okay I am normally one that doesn’t really try different face products as I have such sensitive skin that I just stick to what I know best, but this face mask actually works wonders! It’s part of the new Pure Clay range from L’Oreal Paris and it’s definitely worth trying. I have combination skin and the detox mask really helps with impurities that once the mask is removed your skin feels really fresh!

NYX Pore Filler (£11.00) – I have never been a primer person and I know that is a make-up sin, but the feeling of too many products on my skin, sounds like a nightmare. So I thought I would try the pore filler from NYX and I have to say it has helped with make-up staying in place. So far so good!

Barry M Molten Metal Nail Polish (£3.99) – My love for anything rose gold/copper is growing by the day. And this Barry M Molten Metal polish in the color Copper Mine had to be added to my collection. It’s got a great consistency, meaning you don’t need many coats to get the colour you want.

Urban Decay Beached Bronzer – I have loved the Urban Decay bronzer’s ever since I bought the Gwen Stefani X Urban Decay palette back in February/March and when I hit the pan on the bronzer on the palette I was heartbroken but I knew I needed to get a new one! And the Urban Decay Beached Bronzer in the shade Sunkissed  is by far the best one I have eve come across!

What have you bought lately that you class as your Autumn pieces?

Let me know in the comments!

Serena Ashley

x

Leave a Reply

