PFW Favourites Part 2 

Paris Fashion Week has continued and there have been some really gorgeous collections that have graced the runway. And some I have been disappointed in, Celine and Balenciaga I’m looking at you, they were a hot mess. Read below to see who I have been loving for Part 2 of my Fashion Week Favourites series:

BALMAIN

Olivier Rousteing you have done it again! The Balmian collection is absolutely gorgeous and sexy, true Balmain style. I loved the differences in the fabrics from suede to chiffon and sequinned to jersey. Such a gorgeous collection, I want every piece.

ISABEL MARANT 

The Isabel Marant collection is true Marant style, easy going and relaxed but still looking very chic. The collection shouted out a homage to the everyday feminine in true parisian style. It has a very sports luxe element to it. Love every piece!

CARVEN 

Carven have created such a lovely collection. It’s easy and relaxed silhouette with a nod to sports luxe combined with a mixture of fabrics and prints, it works for next season. My favourite outfit is the navy cut out top paired with the red and navy printed tiered skirt combined with matching shoes.

CHRISTIAN DIOR

Maria Grazia Chiuiri’s debut collection as the first female creative director at Christian Dior is one of perfection. Tulle, embellishment and the ‘J’Adore Christian Dior’ slogan emblazed across the collection brings a modern twist. It’s a femininist modern Cinderella and it’s one that I absolutely adore! Can I have every dress please?!

ELIE SAAB


The stars were out in force at Elie Saab for SS17, and I don’t just mean the models who graced the runway. Elie Saab has created a gorgeous summer star filled collection bringing the 70’s disco back but a very modern twist. This collection is by far my favourite collection from Paris Fashion Week.

MUGLER

Yet another amazing collection by Mugler, sports luxe with a modern glamorous twist. I love the asymmetric cut outs with the combination of metallic fabric. My favourite has to be the end pieces as modelled by GiGi Hadid.

Who have been your favourites Paris this season? Let me know in the comments!

Serena x

Leave a Reply

