🌸 August Favourites 🌸

This has been a long over due post, and there hasn’t been an awful lot I have been loving, mainly because the weather hasn’t been that great over here in good old blight. But I also think it’s that time of year where everything starts transitioning from Summer to Autumn and there isn’t an awful lot of great things out there. I did manage to put some of my favourite things from August into a post. Have a read below to see what I have been loving:

ASOS Cold Shoulder Cami £18.00 – I have been loving any sort of top with a cold shoulder or is bardot and this little cami top is a great for this constant change in the weather here in good old blighty! Perfect with jeans and heeled sandals or over denim shorts to create the ultimate festival look. To make it even more on trend give it the choker vibe.

Quay Australia All My Love Rose Gold Sunglasses £40.00 – Quay Australia have to be one of my ultimate favourite sunglasses brands! The designs that they come up with are different to elsewhere and the quality is amazing! I love anything to do with Rose Gold, and these cat eye style are just gorgeous! They are affordable to ranging from £15.00 – £45.00

ASOS Basic Velvet Choker £5.00 – The chokers are making a bigger come back than I first originally thought and I’m not going to lie I’m kinda loving it! This little choker in particular looks great with a plain or printed t-shirt or even teamed with a cami, like the one above.

River Island Black Diamante Choker £8.00 – Again I have fallen for chokers at the moment and this one is really easy to wear. It brings a little difference to a plain tee with a little detail in the circle. It was my go to jewellery piece for festival season!

L’Oreal True Match Foundation in Beige £9.99 – I was quite distressed when my all time favourite foundation had run out! It’s my go to foundation when I have a spray tan as it gives a great coverage and is super blendable you feel as if you have nothing on! I have recently changed my foundation and if it doesn’t work out I may just get this in my normal skin tone.

St. Moriz Tanning Mousse £4.00 – I have been trying out new fake tan as my ultimate go to tan from Lancome has now been discontinued. As this had some good reviews I thought I would try it and I think I have found my new go to tan. I have always loved a mousse tan as you can see where your applying it and especially with this one as it comes out quite dark. That did worry me at first but it actually makes it easier to apply as you can really see where it needs re-touching more or better blending. It’s a really affordable price to at £4.00!!

Pretty Little Liars – Ok ok I am MAJORLY late to the party with this one but I’m gutted this is going to be the last season!!!! I have spent most of my summer, shamelessy (maybe not so shamelessly) binge watching on Netflix and I honestly don’t why I didn’t start it sooner! It is some seriously gritty stuff and tbh I’m glad netflix are airing it as I think I would have srious fomo if I was watching it week by week. Pretty much like I am now, now that it’s not back till April! If you’ve been watching it, who do you think AD is?

What have been your favourites lately?

Serena x

 

Leave a Reply

