JULY FAVOURITES

It really has been a while since I sat down a wrote a post, I guess you could say I had a bit of writer’s block. Trying to come up with content can be tricky sometimes but I’m back and have a few posts in mind! I thought what better way than to start back into it with a monthly favourite’s post! It may be a long one, so brace yourselves ha!


BEAUTY

First up in my July Favourites is the Charlotte Tilbury Magic Foundation  in Fair Shade 3. I have heard nothing but great things about this foundation. I ended up changing my foundation after falling out of love with my old one, due to the formula change (don’t you just HATE when that happens!) and I have to say I have been loving it! It gives a really good coverage and I don’t find it that cakey even though it’s quite a thick formula. I think I may do a review post on this.

Why can’t we have a Sephora over here in the UK?! Actually it’s probably a good thing as I may end up spending alot of time in there! The next couple of things are from my Sephora Beauty Haul  and the first thing is the Anastasia Beverly Hills Liquid Lipstick  in the colour Spicy and I know now why ABH is loved by everyone! Her liquid lipstick have a great pigmentation and go one with ease. The colour of is a bright and vibrant orangey red which is perfect for summer. I am starting to think that Kylie Jenner may have got the idea from ABH but sorry Kylie I prefer this one of your lip kit.

Next up from my Sephora Haul is the BECCA X JACLYN HILL Highlighter and OMG I LIVE for this highlighter!! My friend showed me Jaclyn Hill and her products and now I can see why this collaboration with BECCA is so hyped about. This highlighter is amazing, you don’t need to put on much and it gives you that chiseled highlighted cheekbone. I love these youtube collaboration’s as they know first hand what we love. If you ever need a good highlighter then this is the one!

FASHION

The first of my fashion favourites from this month is this American Eagle Tie Dye Cold Shoulder Top, I have been loving anything that is bardot or cold shoulder this summer. This was one I picked when I was in the states a couple of months back, it goes great with jeans or shorts and it’s definitely one of my summer staples!

I have also been loving these Adidas Superstars at the moment, they are soo comfy and literally go with anything. I also like the fact these ones have a snake effect on the stripes rather that the usual leather. I have never really been one for trainers but these ones have definitely changed my mind on that! I think I am becoming a trainer lover afterall, as they great for the days when I can’t be bothered (which is alot lately).

Yes, I had a little bit of a love affair with American Eagle when I was in the states! I absolutley adore this little American Eagle Denim Swing Dress it’s so lightweight and was perfect for that mini heatwave we had! Teamed with some tie up sandals and you have a really easy and chic look!

Lastly, I was loving Haute Couture Fashion Week when it started last month! The collections were as gorgeous as ever! My Favourites had to be Giambattista Valli, Elie Saab, Versace and Alexandre Vauthier. The colours and intricancy that flowed through each collection makes me fall in love with the whole process of Haute Couture each season!  Did you see Haute Couture Fashion Week, if so who were your favourites?

Serena x

Leave a Reply

