🌺 MAY FAVOURITES 🌺

Hello Lovelies!

It’s that time of the month again for a monthly favourite post! I know I have been a bit crap with blogging (again) this month, but I am trying to get back into the swing of regularly posting! So I decided to get back into the spirit by posting my May Favourites! Read below to find out Birthday Month Favourites!

FASHION

Primark Ankle Boots (£14.00) Why oh why don’t Primark have a website! Actually that’s a good thing, otherwise I think I would spend too much time on there! I’ve wanted low heeled mules for some time! As they are more practical for me than my higher versions! At first there weren’t comfortable, as I have very strange feet. But they are the perfect shoe to wear to the office under both skinny and boyfriend jeans!

H&M Lace up Espadrilles (£19.99) – These shoes are super cute! And they have been dubbed as my holiday shoes. They are so comfortable and great for the days on holiday that you are strolling around!

BEAUTY

Revolution Highlighter Palette – Oh my goodness this palette! Where do I begin? This palette was given to me by my bestie, who runs the blog beautybyamy, and she really knows her stuff! But this palette is utter perfection!!! It’s just so shimmery and gives you that utter dewy glow, making you look on fleek!

Candy K Kylie Lip Kit ($29.00) – This has be one of my favourite nudes from her collection! It’s sort of a pale pink, and on my skin tone it becomes a pink-y nude which is great for summer, on those days when you’re not really feeling a bright colour.  You can really understand the hype around them as they last throughout the day and you don’t really need to re-apply. I have it in KOKO K but that one comes out quite dark on my skin tone. But you have to be super quick when trying to get them as they sell really quick!

Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon (£19.00) – If you ever need a quick and easy eye look than the Charlotte Tilbury Colour Chameleon pens will become your new best friend! They are great on their own or mixed with other shades. And the other great thing about them, is that Charlotte Tilbury has created the shade of the pens to suit eye colours! She has a selection for each eye colour and this one, Champagne Diamonds is great for Blue Eyes! It’s super shimmery and pigmented you don’t need a lot on.

Maybelline Blushed Nudes Palette (£7.99) – This palette has become a new favourite of mine for everyday. The colours are great and you can wear from a day at the office to a night out! And the great thing about the palette it has a variation of pink-y nudes (I sense a trend here) depending on your mood, so light and flirty or dark and sexy.  The only down side I find to them is that the light shades aren’t very pigmented so you do have to put a lot on for it to blend really well. But it’s still one of favorite’s for this month as it is great for everyday!


ariana-grande-dangerous-woman-new-song-album-preorder-lil-wayne-stream-640x640

Ariana Grande – Dangerous Woman

Can we talk about this album!!! I know I’ve slightly cheated in the sense that it only came out in the last week of May but I have serious love for it!! Her voice is spectacular and I feel she is seriously underrated. If I had to pick my favourite tracks from the album (which is hard, because they are all equally as great as each other) they would be:

  • Side to Side ft. Nicki Minaj
  • Into You
  • Be Alright
  • Bad Decisions

What have been your favourites this month?!

Serena Ashley xx

1 thought on “🌺 MAY FAVOURITES 🌺”

Leave a Reply

