April Favourites!

Hello Everyone!

IMG_3539

It’s that time of the month again for a Favourites post! I know I haven’t been particularly good this month in terms of blog posts what with this month being supe busy work wise but I’m back at it now and what better way than with a favourites! First up is Fashion!


FASHION

IMG_3538

River Island Cold Shoulder Denim Shirt -I have previously mentioned this in my PAY DAY HAUL: ASOS & River Island as one of the many pay day purchases I had previously bought. I love the functionality of this shirt! You can dress up for a double denim look with heels or more casual with white jeans and trainers! I recently wore it on a business-training trip, as I felt that it was still smart but not too much as I combined it with coated jeans.

IMG_3541

Another piece from my pay day haul is this River Island Khaki Bomber Jacket. I have been living in this bomber!! It’s so easy to go over anything! Perftecly lightweight for this transition, although the last month has been frightfully cold for April! Bombers are a big trend for summer as the are a great summer evening jacket or even when the summer turns to rain!

ELLE_UK_May2016_Cover-EMBARGOED

Queen B is back in full form! She graced the cover of this month’s ELLE magazine and did an amazing job of promoting her IVY PARK collection! Plus with the drop of her album celebrated with a mini movie on HBO on the last weekend of April, it’s truly been the month of Bey!


BEAUTY

(null)

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Colour – in Devotion (£8.99). I picked up the new Revlon Matte Lip Colour couple of weeks back and I have to say I LOVE it! The matte is perfectly creamy and last a long time! Only time you really need to top up is after you’ve eaten! Defitnitley going to look into more colours!

(null)

Maybelline The Falsies Push Up Drama – in Very Black (£7.99). I’ve heard many good things about Maybelline Mascara’s, so I thought I would try out their latest one! And so far I’ve been loving! Only need a few coats to make them extra defined, but you do have to be careful that your lashes don’t become clumpy! So I go in afterwards with a clean wand and it works wonders!

IMG_3537

Next up is a combination of lip products with Charlotte Tilbury Lip Cheat Pencil  – in Pink Venus (£16.00) as the base then combined with Charlotte Tilbury Lip Lustre in Portobello Girl (£16.50). I have been loving this combination lately as it’s quick and easy, especially if I’m in a rush! It creates a lovely light shade of spring pink. Great with a blush!


What products have you been loving this month?

Serena x

Leave a Reply

