PAY DAY HAUL: ASOS & River Island

Hey Lovelies!

It’s that time of the year where all the lovely spring pieces have started to take over everyone’s wardrobe and it’s great as everyone starts to feel cheery! I may have gone overboard with my shopping this month but there were some lovely pieces that I had been lusting over and some staples that I’ve needed in my wardobe. I did a little shop in River Island and ASOS, to see what I bought have a little look below:


ASOS

ASOS is always the place I am constantly window shopping and placing things into my wishlist and they have some great pieces for that Spring to Summer transition, especially their accessories that I have been eyeing for festival season this summer!

Missguided T-Shirt Dress – £18.00. I have recently started collecting stuff for my holiday, which is coming around a lot quicker than expected! This dress is the perfect lightweight dress for roaming around the American states whilst being effortless. Teamed with sandals and a cute clutch bag and your good to go! Definitely worth looking into for some great summer pieces!

Pull&Bear Denim Shirt Dress – £29.99. I have been lusting over a denim dress for quite a while and I started to become extremely picky as to which sort of style I wanted. I knew it had to be one with poppers rather than buttons and this one from PULL&BEAR seemed to fit the catergory. It’s not a thick denim either which is great for summer with sandals/trainers or heels! It’s also great to wear now whilst it’s still quite cold.

Quay Australia ‘My Girl’ Sunglasses – £30.00. I have always QUAY Australia Sunglasses ever since I discovered them last year. They have a fantastic range of sunglasses, each pair different, with their tinted lenses and shapes. I have another pair saved on my ASOS wishlist because I love them so much.

The New Forever Black T-Shirt – £12.00. I have been after the perfect staple black t-shirt. And when this one was delivered I knew it would fit perfectly into me wardrobe. It has it’s seams on the outside so it makes it a bit different from the normal tee. It’s comfy and lightweight perfect for coming into summer! The perfect tee to be dressed up for the evening or dressed down over a pair of shorts and trainers.

I saw this pyjama set I just knew I had to have it! The Undiz ‘Good Morning Princess’ Pyjama Top is a cute little saying and is perfectly lightweight, brilliant for a hot country! It’s not a bad price at £10.00 but I do still wish they priced pyjama’s together as a set! The Undiz Aziz Check Pyjama Short is perfectly lightweight as well, making it great for hot countries! The short’s arent a bad price either at £10.00, making the pyjama set a good steal!


RIVER ISLAND

River Island have some lovely pieces in at the moment, so if you in need of some style inspo or just fancy treating your self then definitely hit them up!

I didn’t buy a lot but their definitely pieces that I will wear over and over again an felt that where missing from my wardrobe especially the bomber jacket below!

Khaki Bomber Jacket – £45.00. Bomber jackets are back on trend and in a big way! Seen on a variety of stars, it’s a great spring staple! Teamed with ripped jeans and plain tee and you have an effortless outfit. I can see this becoming my new favourite jacket!!

  GIGI & KENDALL Jumper – £25.00. River Island is repping two of the biggest names in the Supermodel world at the moment! I love this jumper because who wouldn’t love to have #KenGi in their girl squad?! Teamed with a pair of wax coated jeans and a bomber like the one above ^, and you are set for casual day time model chic! It’s a fun little jumper and lightweight for the transition from Spring to Summer.

Light Blue Denim Cold Shoulder Shirt – £35.00. I fell in love with this shirt the moment I laid eyes on it! A great shirt for summer as it has a slit running down the center back of the shirt and it goes perfectly well with the cut off shoulder! I think it will be my ultimate denim shirt this year!


NYX

 

I also stocked up on a couple of NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream! I find that they are a great alternative to a matte lipstick as they go on easy and last pretty much all day! I Bought two colours and they were Buenos Aires which is soft coral pink colour, I’m sure this will probably be my summer colour! I also picked up the lip liner to match which is the colour Pink Canteloupe.  The other colour I picked it up in was Cairo which is a soft matte nude. I wasn’t too sure of the colour at first as when it’s is first applied it’s very light, almost matching my concealer but once dry it becomes a little darker! I think if it is mixed then it will be a great colour!

What did you treat yourself to this pay day? Let me know in the comments!

Serena x

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “PAY DAY HAUL: ASOS & River Island”

  1. Pingback: April Favourites!

Leave a Reply

