Liebster Awards

I was nominated by my lovely blogger bestie Beautybyamyxo (I think you should follow her! She has the best beauty product knowledge and best tips!) for the Liebster Award, Thank You very very very much! I’ve been meaning to put this post up but never had the chance until now!

image

The blogs I nominate are;

liebster award3

I was given 11 questions to answer for part 1 so here goes….

  • How did you pick your blog’s name?

I’ve changed my blog name soooooooo many times because I couldn’t just decide on what that I loved to stick with! That’s why I ended up choosing my name and middle name. It’s something that belongs to me, like this blog. And this blog showcases all the fashion and beauty things I love!

  • Describe yourself in three words.

Ooh this is tricky! Umm, Friendly, Hard-Working, and Passionate!

  • If you could be any animal what would you be?

Probably a dog! They have such a happy nature and who doesn’t love them!

  • What’s your signature dish?

I can’t really cook, but I can make a mean Meatballs and Pasta!

  • What are the top five things you use every day in your make-up bag?

My Ultimate Top 5 Would be: Dior Skin Forever Foundation (can’t live without and it’s the only one that works on my skin.) Laura Mercier Translucent Powder (I haven’t had it long but I don’t know what took me soo long to get it!) Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer (again I don’t know what took me soo long to get it, it has the most amazing coverage!) L’oreal Paris Volume Million Lashes So Couture Mascara (it’s an amazing mascara!) and last but not least my Anastasia Beverley Hills Contour Kit.

  • What is your favourite quote?

“All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them”

  • Your biggest pet peeve?

People who walk slow in the street! I have long legs so therefore I walk pretty fast 🙈

  • Your biggest fear?

Not accomplishing my goals in life!

  • Would couldn’t you live without?

Probably my phone, it has everything and can do anything.

  • What is your dream job?

To be a fashion buyer, you have the ultimate control over what trends can make a difference in everyone’s wardrobes.

  • If you would visit anywhere in the world, where would it be? 

The Maldives!

Part 2, 11 Random Facts About Me:

  1. I am lover of all things Harry Potter!
  2. I am the BIGGEST Disney Fan (Snow White is my spirit Princess)
  3. I am shoe and handbag addict 🙈
  4. I am extremely proud to have Irish heritage (because they are literally the best and know how to throw a party!)
  5. I am a true summer baby, hate the winter!
  6. I am a lover of fast food, give me a McDonald’s over a salad any day!
  7. I am very bad at making decisions, don’t ask me for ideas I just can’t do it!
  8. I have traveled to four states within America.
  9. I recently graduated from University with a degree in Fashion.
  10. I love a good cup of tea (I drink wayyyy too much of it) with some classic rich tea biscuits!
  11. I did Irish dancing as a kid up until the age of 8 (I partly think its reason why I have such skinny ankles!)

Thanks for having a read! It’s cool to be nominated for something like this.

Serena x

Leave a Reply

