Fashion Week Favourite’s: Paris

Fashion month is nearing the end and once again we have seen a glimpse into what trends will be gracing our Winter Wardrobes. From all four cities there is a high influence of fur (Faux, I’m hoping!) which means I can rock my graduate collection without looking out of trend!

I have put together some of my favourite pieces from some of the brands I love. Paris will always hold a special place in my heart, and with it facing fashion uncertainty, I think it will always be one of the Fashion capitals.

Giambattista Valli

   
  

Giambattista Valli always manages to produce a great feminine collection season after season. The girly vibe with the soft pastel/nude elements mixed with the darker side of black makes the collection stand out! The soft fabrics with the floaty skirts are to die for! I LOVE those shoes, need them in my summer wardrobe!!


Zuhair Murad

   

  

He’s done it again! Zuhair Murad’s AW16 is an evening wear heaven! His approach to this AW is “Las Vegas by Night” and you can really feel that from his lookbook. The classy and glitzy approach will be a sure hit next Winter and it’s the perfect look to be rocking for the party season!


Roland Mouret

 

  

Another Parisian favourite of mine is Roland Mouret! Next seasons collection is gorgeous. With the monotonal approach mixed with purples, royal blues and burgundy red, it’s a palette that never ever fails! The fitted tops with cut out shoulders and cigarette trousers are a great silhouette! Also love the honeycomb lace!


Celine

   
  

There is just something about Celine that I love and I can never quite work out what it is. The whole relaxed vibe is effortlessly chic and has major comparisons to The Row, but somehow the Parisians make it a bit different.


Elie Saab

 

  

Elie Saab is my ultimate favourite designer, his collections are so effortless yet so glamorous. If I could I would LOVE to have one of his designs as a wedding dress! The elements of lace with the knee high boots just looks amazing! The element of 70’s is still well and truly alive. If I could I would have every piece from this collection!


Acne Studios

   
  

Acne Studios is the most relaxed effortless brand with it’s simple pieces that just go with everything. I love the use of nude in this collection. It’s definitely  an oversized relaxed vibe coming from Paris.


Isabel Marant

   
  

Isabel Marant has a rock chick vibe going on this Winter and I love it! The over sized peacoats are something she does every winter and they go down a treat! Purely because they fit really nicely and they don’t make you look like you nicked your Granddad’s coat. Also can I please have some cool ankle boots like these ones?!

Chanel

   
    

Oh Chanel, you will always have a special place in my heart. The “Front Row Only” collection pays a slight homage to Coco with the hats. The collection as a whole is just beautiful and still holds that special Chanel heritage with the tweed that everyone still loves. The silhouettes are chic and the accessories are a want in every girls collection!

Valentino

   
  

Valentino, you are another brand that will always hold a special place in my heart. Next season’s collection is just so fascinating and gorgeous that I want to own every piece. And can we talk about that coat! 😱 The intricacy that they use is just magnificent combined with soft materials it’s magical! True to it’s ballerina inspiration and Italian heritage!

Louis Vuitton

   
  

Nicolas Ghesquiere has done it yet again with Louis Vuitton! The biker vibes that are given from this collection are chic yet edgy with a hint of rocker. The Doc Martins are looking like they might be making a comeback. The over sized crop jackets with the fitted waist gives off Chanel SS14 Haute Couture vibes but in a more wearable up to date version. I just love every Nicolas Ghesquiere has been doing with Louis Vuitton lately.

Who were your favourite’s from Paris Fashion Week? Let me know in the comments!

Don’t forget to follow me on twitter to see all my favourite’s from Fashion Month!

Serena x

2 thoughts on “Fashion Week Favourite’s: Paris”

  1. beautiful post! valentino (as always) stole my heart and so did louis Vuitton ❤
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

