💄 February Favourites💄

My, my, my, how quickly has February gone past, and we are nearly half way through March!! It’s true what they say, the older you get the quicker the years go by. But the only good thing I can say about it is the fact that summer is nearly upon us! Hurray for light evenings and warm weather! I won’t miss you winter, and I’m sure not many of you will either! So I have curated a list of products that I have been loving this month!

 

Laura Mercier Translucent Setting Powder – I have been absolutely loving the Laura Mercier Translucent Powder ever since I bought it a couple of weeks back. The powder is really fine and glides on over your skin with such ease that you don’t look like you have slapped with powder. Plus it is a really great powder if you have oily skin as it makes your skin matte and it lasts all day! It’s not cheap at £29.00 but it is definitely worth the hype to invest in.

Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer – I have officially been converted to the Urban Decay make up range, after loving their All Nighter Setting Spray, I decided to test out the Naked Skin Concealer and I LOVE it! It has an amazing coverage, and you don’t need to apply much! With it being that bit lighter than any other concealer, it does a great job of highlighting under your eyes. It’s a high end concealer at £17.50 but it really does help to conceal spots but more importantly hide those dark circles.

Charlotte Tilbury Luxury Palette – in The Dolce Vita. I fell in love with this palette after my little sister bought it for me for Christmas. The shades are a perfect golden tone, with a darker shimmery colour to create the perfect sun kissed smokey eye! I wore this on a night out combined with the Colour Chameleon in Champagne Diamonds and the pigmentation was amazing! Didn’t have to put much on and it lasted all night! That’s how you know it’s a good shadow palette! It’s not a cheap palette at £38.00 but it’s worth investing in, considering Nars and MAC are a similar price range.

Laura Mercier Lip Gloss – In the colour, Rose Gold. I have been loving this colour at the moment! It’s an easy gloss to wear with an simple everyday look or worn with a smokey eye, for a dramatic look. It doesn’t last long as far as coverage goes, but there are hardly any lipglosses that do last long! It’s a gorgeous golden tone that perfects any make-up look.

Real Techniques Deep Cleansing Brush Gel – I have been using this for months and it’s my favourite brush cleaner EVER! You only need a small amount to in the palm of your hand and it cleans all the grime and dirt off of your brushes! It’s quick and easy and helps maintain the care of my brushes! It’s quite the bargain cleaner at £7.50.

My Burberry Perfume – I have been loving this perfume ever since it was given to me as a present last year and I must say its a gorgeous fragrance, lasting all day! Sweet but not too over powering! It’s not a cheap perfume, ranging between £52.00 – £75.00 but its worth investing.

Vogue Runway – This website has been a God send during fashion month! It’s helped me to keep up to date with all my favourite brands including, Topshop Unique, Michael Kors Collection, Dior, Balmain, and Alexander McQueen. If you want to keep up to date with all the fashion week shows it’s definitely the place to go, as well as, Instagram and Twitter.

What have been your February Favourites?

Serena x

 

4 thoughts on “💄 February Favourites💄”

Leave a Reply

