Pay Day Haul: River Island 

At the end of every month I always treat myself to some new pieces for my wardrobe, I mean who doesn’t? Who doesn’t struggle from having no money and finding loads of pieces you wish you could buy but you can’t, well luckily River Island have some lovely everyday pieces that are easy to wear to work. So I managed to pick up a few things and I have listed them below!

From my little shopping spree in River Island I did manage to spend a small fortune (my poor bank account! I did, however, manage to find a couple of the perfect pieces to transition my wardrobe from winter to spring.

First up was this Khaki over sized zip shirt. I loved the utility element of this shirt, that’s what made me pick it up. You can wear three ways, the first being completely zipped up like a shirt or zipped half way layered on top of a plain white tee combined with jeans and converse for that everyday out and about feel or thirdly worn unzipped like a jacket combined with a pencil skirt for that easy day to night date night look.

Khaki Military Zip-Up Shirt – £35.00

Next up is this black long sleeve knit top with a little knot on the front. Something a bit different rather than a plain long sleeve v neck top. Teamed with high waisted skinny jeans, knee high boots and a long coat; you’ll have a blogger worthy outfit.

Black Knot Front Top – £26.00

It was the zips that caught my eye on this next top. The colour of pastel pink is perfect for spring and with the added detail of zips drags it away from being an ordinary top. Paired with skinny jeans and a pair of studded Valentino style shoes and it’s the perfect spring outfit!

Zip Side T-Shirt – £28.00

Saving the best for last, is this grey knitted tunic dress. Having worked within the denim industry for the past couple of years, I have been yearning to be able to wear dresses and skirts once again and finally that time has come again! haha But in all honesty I picked this dress/tunic for the versatility of wearing it with knee highs or ankle boots. It’s an easy dress to wear, and the perfect material to wear once it starts to get warmer!

Belted Tunic Dress – £24.00

What were your pay day treats to yourself?

Serena x

 

One thought on “Pay Day Haul: River Island ”

Leave a Reply

