Fashion Week Favourite’s: London

So London Fashion Week has begun and if you follow me over on twitter (@serena_aashley) you may have seen a couple of collections I’ve been loving, even through NYFW. So I’ve popped them all into a post! Now I would be here all day if I listed every single one I’ve loved, so here are my top ten favourite’s. Oh and I would like to add welcome back to London Fashion Week, McQueen! For my AW16 predictions read below!


 

Alexander McQueen

Welcome back to London Alexander McQueen, we have missed the presence of one Britain’s greatest labels at London Fashion Week and I now feel fashion week is great once again. Sarah Burton’s debut London collection one was of awe and absolutely mesmerising. With a fitted structure, thanks to the corsets, and the use of detail whether it was the beaded embellishment or the intricate use of lace, this collection was truly whimsical 😍


Holly Fulton

Holly Fulton has done it once again creating a wonderful printed, detailed heaven. The AW16 collection is bound to be a hit with the use of monochrome colour’s combined with pops of yellow, pastel pink and forest green. It’s enough colour to transform any winter wardrobe, I mean who wouldn’t want these pieces in their wardrobe?


Julien Macdonald

I am always mesmerized by the gorgeous pieces that Julien Macdonald produces season after season. Each embellished piece carries a different style, whether its rock princess or golden goddess, the collection has been created to suit each style desire. My favourite is the top one, with the waterfall skirt, you would feel like the ultimate princess in it!


Temperley London

I absolutely love the fairytale vibe at Temperley London, with the classic cuts and oversized capes. The gorgeous embroidery continues the fairytale vibe into AW16. I also love the use of sheer fabrics making it truly feminine. Have a look at the rest of the collection here!


Gareth Pugh

Now I know that these are all the nude pieces from the Gareth Pugh collection but I just love them! The use of tan leather and fur makes it ultra feminine and sophisticated. The cape coat in image two is to die for 😍


David Koma

Love love love this collection from David Koma! The intricate use of ringlets is new take for AW16 but its one thats proving popular. I love the skirt shapes and the cut out shoulders, (although it would be a bit to cold to wear it over here!). Very Chic!


Mulberry

Congratulations to Johnny Coca for his debut collection at Mulberry 👏🏻 It’s a wonderful collection, with intricate pieces but my favourite pieces have to be the coats! I mean who doesn’t love a shearling coat or a sequinned bomber? Well done to Mulberry for selecting such a great creative director!


Peter Pilotto

 

I’ve been loving the embroidery trend that’s paving it’s way through AW16 and Peter Pilotto is no exception to that! The chunky knits combined with soft fabric is the perfect winter white. The perfect set for a sophisticated winter.


Burberry 

Christopher Bailey has done it once again! The Burberry AW16 collection is to die for! The 70’s rocker vibe is true British style. Add a touch of sequins and its the girly touch very girl needs in their winter wardrobe. The fitted waist silhouette is perfect for the midi dresses he has flowing through the collection. Bravo Burberry 👏🏻


Roksanda

 

Roksanda has made yet another great collection. The use of tulle for elegant ballerina like dresses is wonderful! The 70’s trend is clearly here to stay with it’s influence being carried through to Roksanda. Also love the fur pieces!


Big predictions for AW16:

It’s not going to be a dull winter either, as there is a lot of colour coming through with yellows, forest green, pastel pinks and burgundy.

It will also be the season for fur! It seems to be a big thing for collections next season, as long as it is faux, it will be in every girls wardrobe!

Who were you ultimate favorites from London Fashion Week? I’m more excited now for winter fashion rather than winter itself!

Follow me on twitter for more updates!

Serena x

3 thoughts on “Fashion Week Favourite’s: London”

Leave a Reply

